Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (13) - TV Shows (2) - DVDs (1)

Southpaw review

Posted : 1 year, 1 month ago on 28 August 2016 12:36 (A review of Southpaw)

At first as a boxing fan i was expecting much from this film but unfortunatly the bad and ridiculous screenplay from this one stold the show even if the boxing scenes are impressive.
i thought this film was inspired by the story of Kelly Pavlik, a powerful middleweight southpaw who was one of the best pound per pound boxer in the late 00's before losing his battle against alcoolisim and became an ordinary boxer after his downfall.
everything seems unbelievable in this movie... the death of his wife in a strange way, the attitude of the main character after the death of his wife and his return from his downfall where he lose everything... his daughter, his house, his cars , his furniture and even his clothings.
in less than a month this boxing millionaire who's seems to be a great human being with no apparent problems with a intelligent beautiful wife and a adorable daughter is now dressed like a street bum and living in a ghetto... come on.
the acting ia quite good and Forrest Whitaker and Oona Laurence are stealling the show in this one.
this movie is pretty bad in the first hour and a half but hopefully the ending is quite great and everything turns out great, the comeback of the main character as a great human being, the reunion of him with his lovely daughter and the outstanding boxing match at the end who's very good with some Floyd Mayweather boxing style from the main character during the fight.
i'm wondering why they called this film Southpaw because all boxers in this movie are orthodox boxers excepted in the cameo of Victor Ortiz during the training session who's a southpaw and a former WBC welterweight champion.

my imbd pleasure meter : 3.0 StarsĀ 

my own rating system : 5.0 for AverageĀ 



0 comments, Reply to this entry

Black Sea review

Posted : 2 years ago on 14 October 2015 07:13 (A review of Black Sea)

At first i thought the screenplay was not very original but finally the screenplay is interesting and the story about a bunch of americans and russians in a old submarine who are searching for some gold in the black sea is entertaining.
overall the acting is good , the action scenes are average but not bad and the ending is very cool.
My Rating : 4 for Good


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Transcendence review

Posted : 2 years ago on 1 October 2015 04:07 (A review of Transcendence)

This movie in some way remind me of the bad movie Lucy (2015) with a very incredible screenplay and a horrible "Come On" stupid ending and even if the first hour is a bit boring the story is interesting, the visual effects are well done and Rebecca Hall is great in the role of Evelyn but for the rest the acting is not great and the ending is extremely unreal and incredible.
My Rating : 5.0 for Average
My Pleasure Meter : 2.5/5.0 Stars


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Helter Skelter review

Posted : 2 years, 5 months ago on 6 May 2015 08:49 (A review of Helter Skelter)

this t.v. movie from the tragical story that happened in 1969 is one of the greatest t.v. movie in film history, the screenplay is great and the way the story is told it remind us how horrible and brutal Sharon Tate and her friends died August 8 1969.
My Rating : 3.0=Magnificent


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Frankenstein: The True Story review

Posted : 2 years, 5 months ago on 5 May 2015 09:38 (A review of Frankenstein: The True Story)

This great t.v. movie is surely one of the best ever made due to a very good screenplay and a selection of outstanding actors like Leonard Whiting, James Mason, Jane Seymour, Micheal Sarrazin, Micheal Wilding and the surprising David McCallum (Illya Kuryakin from The Man from U.N.C.L.E. t.v series)
the story of over 3 hours is so addictive that you don't see the time passed.
My Rating : 3.0=Magnificent


0 comments, Reply to this entry

RoboCop review

Posted : 2 years, 11 months ago on 24 November 2014 01:26 (A review of RoboCop)

usually i'm not a fan of remakes but this new version of Robocop is not bad at all and even if the screenplay is much different then the original version overall it really works plus the actors are more talented, Gary Oldman is great as Dr Bennett, Micheal Keaton is good as Raymond Stellars, the beautiful Abbie Cornish, Aimee Garcia and Jennifer Ehle are perfect in their role and Samuel L.Jackson is delirious with is funny hair as a t.v. host and finally Jeff Kinnaman does the job as Alex Murphy even if is not great like Peter Weller the original Alex Murphy of the original Robocop (1987)
the bad points... less bloody scenes, less funny scenes plus the bad guys are not charismatic like the one in the original version and the screenplay is focusing too much on the main character physical and psychological weekness... finally it's not a bad movie.
my rating : 4.5=Acceptable - My Pleasure Meter : 3.5/5.0 Stars


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Fight Club review

Posted : 3 years ago on 6 October 2014 04:19 (A review of Fight Club)

after all those years i've finally watched this crazy movie entirely but i'm still wondering why it's so popular.
Technically and artistically it's a well done plus the directing of David Fincher is great and the casting is interesting.
Edward Norton as the narrator in the leading role is impressive, Brad Pitt as Tyler Durden and Helena Bonham Carter as Marla Singer the nymphomaniac are quite interesting.
if you're not a leader in life and you had some problems during your life to find your way to accept yourself as a autonomous individual you may like tremendously this movie but for a ex-streetfighter like me who always had a lot of selfesteem for myself and fought over 100 streetfights during is teenage years and young adult years this movie is quite boring.
if you want the perfect recipe to become a looser, a "no brain" toy, a terrorist, a sex toy for some prisoners in jail and you want to die young... follow the recipe.(lol)
it's not a bad movie because it shows how bad some individuals can become due to their psychological weakness and their low selfesteem as a individual but overall it's far from reality.
My Rating : 4.0=Good - My Pleasure Meter : 2.0/5.0 Stars




0 comments, Reply to this entry

Hulk review

Posted : 3 years ago on 5 October 2014 03:53 (A review of Hulk)

This film from Ang Lee could have been the best superheroes movie ever made but unfortunately it's not... due to some technical flaws in the visual effects departement and in the screenplay.
first let's talked about the great points of the movie 1-The directing is amazing and one of the best 2-The casting is awesome and Jennifer Connelly is beautiful and great 3-There's some outstanding action scenes in the canyon and in the desert with the mid tank 4-The screenplay is great but at the end the final battle is extremely desappointing.
Now the bad points 1-The visual effects of the dogs are terrible and cartoonish and they look like the one in the comedy movie The Mask(1994) 2-The visual effects of the main character are not extraordinary 3-The Final battle Bruce Banner (Eric Bana) and his father (Nick Nolte) it's a total flop visually .
Overall it's great film who could have been remarkable without the bad visual effects and the sooooooo desappointing ending.
My Rating : 3.5=Very Good - My Pleasure Meter : 4.0/5.0 Stars


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Sleepy Hollow review

Posted : 3 years, 3 months ago on 23 July 2014 02:05 (A review of Sleepy Hollow)

this great fantasy horror movie from Tim Burton is one of his best it's scary, funny, mysterious & sexy. Johnny Depp is a real burlesque clown in this one and Christina Ricci is so beautiful in her unusual blonde hair plus the villains played by Miranda Richardson as Lady Van Tassel and Christopher Walken as the hessian horseman are wicked and creepy as well in this excellent film.
My Rating : 3.0=Magnificent - My Pleasure Meter : 4.0/5.0 Stars


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Frozen review

Posted : 3 years, 3 months ago on 7 July 2014 02:46 (A review of Frozen)

i'm a fan of animated movies and this one made me love again and again those sweet kindhearted stories and i'm still amazed to see how great those films are fun to watch.
this movie is not great like Tangled or The Lion King but it's not far behind.
i was not really sure if i would like it at the beginning because i thought there was too much singing part but this jewel from Disney as it all... it's sweet,it's lovely, the characters are charming and the screenplay is original and the conclusion of the story is marvelous and adorable and it's impossible to not fall in love with the sweet Anna.
My Rating : 3.0=Magnificent - My Pleasure Meter : 4.0/5.0 Stars


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block